Argh

Can’t sleep without closing my eyes

Can’t catch this moment right now

As I try to catch it, it dies

The memory is all it will allow

Do I always live in the past?

Before I catch ‘now’, it is dead

And when I slept at long last

How many ‘nows’ died and bled?

What waste, what a terrible shame

And no one will bring them back

The moments I want to re-claim

Are just coffins packed in a stack

If ‘now’ dies before we know it exists

We don’t live, we are past in the mist

Olga Ivannikova

5/11/14

Leave a Reply

